FULL MOON


The Full Moon is ruled by the Mother Goddess.

If wanting to invoke a God as well, choose a Lover archetype whose qualities are sympathetic to Goddess.

Occurs when Moon is in opposition to the Sun (Sun and Moon directly opposite each other), astrological placement of Full Moon opposite of Sun. This opposition represents independence and power of Goddess at its height.

Many people become unusually agitated at Full Moon, emotionally disturbed people more so at this time.  Dreams more vivid & easily remembered, nightmares (Self confronting major issues) more common. Due to heightened energy (Lunar cycle affects psychic energies), too much for some. For the magic worker, it makes raising and directing energy that much easier, since already heightened to begin with.

Full Moon Energy

Attune to the Lunar Energy at its height, use heightened Lunar Energy as kind of battery to further magical workings.

Invocation – Goddess

Divine Mother Goddess, All-Bountiful, All-Beautiful, Source and Sustenance of Existence – I do invoke You now in the time of the Full Moon, when the radiant symbol of Your love shines above us in the heavens. Divine Mother, even as Your Moon lights the darkness of the Earth below, may Your Divine Love be as a light within my heart, now and always. Light my path, guide and strengthen me, enfold me in Your love. I bid you Hail and Welcome”

Invocation – God

“Father God, Son, Brother and Consort of My Lady, I do invoke You now in the time of Her glory. Born of Her Body, you dance the dance of Life and Death with Her, following Her steps as we follow Yours, eternally reborn and renewed. As She spins the Thread of Life, You turn the Wheel. What She gives birth to, You give form to. Lord of Time and Space, Be with me now I pray. I bid you Hail and Welcome”

Invocation – Ancestors

“Mighty Ancestors, Beloved Ones Who have gone before, I invoke You and ask You to join me and to Bless me. Ancestors of the lineage, Spiritual family who aid and support me – lend me Your inspiration and Your love, Your guidance and Your aid this night I pray. Beloved Ones, I bid you Hail and Welcome”

Spirit / Intent

“I come tonight to celebrate the Esbat of the Full Moon. Now powers of the Moon are at their height and monthly cycle of the psychic tide is at its strongest. I attune myself to this heightened energy, that I may use it to manifest my hopes and goals. Now is the time of the Mother Goddess, Who creates and sustains all things. I call upon Her bounty to aid me in this my undertaking.”

“Mother Goddess, at this time of the Full Moon I ask You to help me to attune to Your energy. Give me the gift of Your essence, that I may be filled with Your love and light.”

Devocation – Ancestors

“Beloved Ancestors, You Who have gone before, Your wisdom and Your example guide me. I pray that You will be with me and aid me as I go forward, that I may call upon the strength and knowledge of the past, even as I build the future. I thank You for Your presence and Your aid this night, and at all times. May You Blessed Be in all things. I offer You my love and respect. I bid You Hail and Farewell”

Devocation – God

“Divine Father God, Son, Brother and Consort to My Lady – You are the Lord of the Dance, Master of Time and Space. You give form to what She creates, and turn the Wheel that life may progress forward. I thank You for Your presence and Your aid this night, and at all times. I offer You my love and respect. I bid You Hail and Farewell”

Devocation – Goddess

“Divine Mother Goddess, Lady of the Full Moon, Mother and Mistress of Existence – You are the source and sustenance of all life. Your love lights my path through darkness, and Your wisdom guides me on my walk through life. You care for me as a Mother for her child – for truly you are my Divine Mother. I thank You for Your presence and Your aid this night, and at all times. I offer You my love and respect. I bid You Hail and Farewell”

Leave a Reply

